2 Totally awful review calls

ppabart

Not banned
Forum Member
Dec 13, 2000
18,259
150
63
48
Decatur, GA USA
none
Wow.

#1.....in the 1st half...the USC player catches a long pass with no feet inbounds.......replay doesn't overturn the ruling of a catch

#2......the ball obviously touches the USC player on the punt.....but the refs rule that the player was "blocked" into the ball. THE PLAYER WAS FACING THE BALL.

Unreal
 

gjn23

Registered User
Forum Member
Mar 20, 2002
9,319
45
48
54
So. Cal
im not sure ive ever heard of the "blocked into the ball"

1) how is the defense blocking a blocking back on a punt?

2) doesnt that stuff happen all the time....arent guys always getting pushed into a rolling short punt and subsequent fumble after it hits them???
 
Bet on MyBookie
Top