<TABLE class=tborder id=post2569724 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=6 width="100%" align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=alt2 style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 0px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0px; PADDING-TOP: 0px"><TABLE cellSpacing=6 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD noWrap>
CartersCubs
<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> vbmenu_register("postmenu_2569724", true); </SCRIPT>
Registered User
</TD><TD width="100%"> </TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap>
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><!-- / user info --></TD></TR><TR><TD class=alt1 id=td_post_2569724><!-- message, attachments, sig --><!-- message -->Quote:
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=6 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=alt2 style="BORDER-RIGHT: 1px inset; BORDER-TOP: 1px inset; BORDER-LEFT: 1px inset; BORDER-BOTTOM: 1px inset">Originally Posted by
the addict
unless its at the goalline...as soon as the ball crosses the goalline with possesion it counts and play is over.....he had possesion and crossed the line refs got it right...
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
explain how you bobble a football, then retain possession, then lose it in less than a second and it counts as a catch?
YOU MUST RETAIN POSSESSION THROUGH THE CATCH FOR IT TO BE A COMPLETION.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
...but i'll argue cuz in this case its right. exactly--EXACTLY as the addict said here. When crossing the goal line--so long as the carrier had possesion while it crossed--it counts.
lemme put this in terms you may understand better. say...Joseph Addai was running to the pilon and reached out with two hands grasping the ball (identical to how lance moore was holding--and "having possesion" of the ball) once THE BALL -in possession of carrier, same case in either example--crosses the plane of the goal line, the play is over--as the score has been made, line to reach gained. if then say vilma were to come by and rip the ball out of Addai's hands and run 100+ yds the other way, it wouldnt count because the play was dead once the goal line was crossed. you're only argument is--"he didnt have possesion" but honestly, that was pretty clear he did
2 points for the 2 pointer!
not only did he 1, cross the plane with possesion, 2 his shin/knee was down (which is enough to be ruled down) in the endzone while the ball was across the goal line with him having CLEAR possession of. yes he does bobble the ball--but well after he possessed the ball while accross the goal line. 2 points!
not taking anything away from Manning, as he had two fantastic throws--one to garcon in the ez, 1st TD--and later in fourth when touched it over 4+ defenders to dallas clark
tell me, was the sun in manning's eyes when he threw the pick 6? D coord called for pressure which hurried QB's throw and DB knowing hadto be quick throw jumped the route--no blame on refs there...unless.... no, wait--wayne coulda caught that TD on fourth down. deflected through his hands to the ground incomplete. ALL REFs there....:shrug: