I dont understand how thats not

Phenom

STRONG.
Forum Member
May 24, 2001
3,048
13
0
The Upstate
not only that but his knee hits and then his torso and then ball comes out. :142smilie call by the refs
 

Noclue#1

Registered User
Forum Member
Jan 19, 2001
203
0
0
orlando,Fl
why even have replay?

why even have replay?

if that is not a catch, come on. and even to be overturned. please
 

DrRays

Registered User
Forum Member
Aug 4, 2009
2,064
0
0
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

REFS DUDE COME ON WE KNOW IT.
 

saint

Go Heels
Forum Member
Jan 10, 2002
9,501
140
63
Balls Deep
I agree! How is it any different then when a player walks the sideline to make a catch and gets both feet down?? It doesn't matter what happens when they come down out of bounds it's still a catch!!
 

Wilson

Registered User
Forum Member
Feb 8, 2002
4,426
10
0
1813 Virginia St
:nono: The reception rule states that once a receiver gains possession of the ball with two feet inbounds, whether it be in the end zone or the field of play, he must hold onto the ball if he is driven to the ground by an opponent. In the play in question, the receiver hit the ground and the ball moved on his chest, which under current NFL rules, does not constitute a catch.
 

Theboundbook

Registered User
Forum Member
Jan 16, 2002
32,998
25
0
55
Salt Lake City, Utah
:nono: The reception rule states that once a receiver gains possession of the ball with two feet inbounds, whether it be in the end zone or the field of play, he must hold onto the ball if he is driven to the ground by an opponent. In the play in question, the receiver hit the ground and the ball moved on his chest, which under current NFL rules, does not constitute a catch.

Then that makes sense.... But, that would have NEVER been reviewed 2 yrs ago.... ever
 

rocky mountain

Registered User
Forum Member
Sep 24, 2005
7,349
1,705
113
:nono: The reception rule states that once a receiver gains possession of the ball with two feet inbounds, whether it be in the end zone or the field of play, he must hold onto the ball if he is driven to the ground by an opponent. In the play in question, the receiver hit the ground and the ball moved on his chest, which under current NFL rules, does not constitute a catch.
I hate attorneys!
 

owtkast3

Registered User
Forum Member
Mar 30, 2004
1,050
4
0
:nono: The reception rule states that once a receiver gains possession of the ball with two feet inbounds, whether it be in the end zone or the field of play, he must hold onto the ball if he is driven to the ground by an opponent. In the play in question, the receiver hit the ground and the ball moved on his chest, which under current NFL rules, does not constitute a catch.


Thanks Wilson you beat me to the punch. Unfortuantely for the Raiders it was the correct call.
 
Bet on MyBookie
Top