2 years ago and she's suing now??? Throw her dumb ass out of court!
You gotta love these frigging a-holes in Joisy. I seriously can't stand some of the people that live in that shit box of a state. They need to be dealt with a bat upside the head :facepalm:
Fucking kids. Hope she gets every nickel.............:0074
You've been very opinionated lately :0003
He really has been an ugly mood kind of guy
Thought differently of him earlier in your site, not so much anymore :shrug:
You've been very opinionated lately :0003
He really has been an ugly mood kind of guy
Thought differently of him earlier in your site, not so much anymore :shrug:
Y'all shouldn't go around making judgment calls unless your an umpire. Fortunately I am and I can say that he has been a little dickish lately. He just offered to buy WINEguy a Beer[/img]
I offered him a "beer or wine"......But I'm sure you saw that...........
![]()
All kidding aside, hopefully this kid wasn't being a smartass and just launched the ball into the crowd and said "oppps"....After the bus video anythings possible......
Stay cool today Josh :0008
It was a long fucking day but it worked out well
I have a play I'd like to hear an opinion or two on. My call was based on Major League Baseball Rules. -
http://www.mlb.com/NASApp/mlb/mlb/official_info/official_rules/foreword.jsp
Runner on 1st - One out. Batter goes yard. Batter hauls ass and catches the runner as they round 3rd. The BATTER DOES NOT PASS THE RUNNER.
The lead runner misses home plate.
The batter touches home plate.
The lead runner comes back and touches home plate.
I throw the baseball to the pitcher who immediately tries to dead ball appeal the play effectively eliminating his chance to legally appeal the play.
If he had made a proper appeal I would have called both the runner and batter safe because... A runner is assumed to have touched a missed base until appealed by the defensive team. So the lead runner is assumed to have touched home even though he missed it until the home team appeals the play. The home team can't appeal the play until the ball is in play because it was a home run. Because the runner that missed the base touched the plate before an appeal, By my interpretation, the runner would be safe on appeal.
After the game, a college umpire trainer who was at the game, asked me about it. I gave him my rundown and he disagreed with my interpretation. Somehow he thought I would have had two outs, Batter passing the runner and missed base.
Again - assuming a proper appeal I'm curious what everyone would have and/or how you interpret MLB rule Rule 7.10 Comment: If two runners arrive at home base about the same time and the first runner misses home plate but a second runner legally touches the plate, the runner is tagged out on his attempt to come back and touch the base or is called out, on appeal, then he shall be considered as having been put out before the second runner scored and being the third out. Second runner?s run shall not count, as provided in Rule 7.12
It was a long fucking day but it worked out well
I have a play I'd like to hear an opinion or two on. My call was based on Major League Baseball Rules. -
http://www.mlb.com/NASApp/mlb/mlb/official_info/official_rules/foreword.jsp
Runner on 1st - One out. Batter goes yard. Batter hauls ass and catches the runner as they round 3rd. The BATTER DOES NOT PASS THE RUNNER.
The lead runner misses home plate.
The batter touches home plate.
The lead runner comes back and touches home plate.
I throw the baseball to the pitcher who immediately tries to dead ball appeal the play effectively eliminating his chance to legally appeal the play.
If he had made a proper appeal I would have called both the runner and batter safe because... A runner is assumed to have touched a missed base until appealed by the defensive team. So the lead runner is assumed to have touched home even though he missed it until the home team appeals the play. The home team can't appeal the play until the ball is in play because it was a home run. Because the runner that missed the base touched the plate before an appeal, By my interpretation, the runner would be safe on appeal.
After the game, a college umpire trainer who was at the game, asked me about it. I gave him my rundown and he disagreed with my interpretation. Somehow he thought I would have had two outs, Batter passing the runner and missed base.
Again - assuming a proper appeal I'm curious what everyone would have and/or how you interpret MLB rule Rule 7.10 Comment: If two runners arrive at home base about the same time and the first runner misses home plate but a second runner legally touches the plate, the runner is tagged out on his attempt to come back and touch the base or is called out, on appeal, then he shall be considered as having been put out before the second runner scored and being the third out. Second runner?s run shall not count, as provided in Rule 7.12
So returning the ball to the pitcher does not put the ball in play? What action was necessary to be considered 'in play'? This seems to be the core issue correct?
:00x32
Oh dang, I am thinking it's a good thing I am not an umpire.
it's just a game played and umpired by humans
I am sure you did the right thing Josh :0008
We use essential cookies to make this site work, and optional cookies to enhance your experience.
