The rules are VERY CLEAR, did you guys read them?
He dropped incorrectly. He signed a card that was incorrect.
Let me say that again: HE SIGNED A CARD THAT WAS WRONG. The rule is disqualification. They found a loophole but he still signed a card that was WRONG.
Any other golfer gets disqualified.
You cannot dispute that.
sure can dispute that ... the Masters people had reviewed it and decided there was NO PENALTY ... IF there had been a penalty he would have been assessed BEFORE he signed card coming off 18 ... so he DID NOT sign an incorrect scorecard AT THAT TIME ... they made the decision over 12 hours later and ONLY because of his TV interview
with the new amendment of the rules 2 years ago ... the ruling was CORRECT

